Skip to main content


Virginia Society of CPAs Announces Officers and Board of Directors

Henry Davis, III, CPA, of Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, is the new chair of the board and Anne B. Hagen, CPA, CGMA, MBA of The Masonic Home of Virginia in Henrico, is the new chair-elect.

The Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants (VSCPA) is pleased to announce its officers and Board of Directors for the 2020–2021 fiscal year. The officers and directors were sworn in at the VSCPA’s annual business meeting May 14 in Richmond. 

Henry Davis, III, CPA, of Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, is the new chair of the board and Anne B. Hagen, CPA, CGMA, MBA of The Masonic Home of Virginia in Henrico, is the new chair-elect.

The following VSCPA members were named vice chairs: George D. Forsythe, CPA, CGMA, of WellsColeman in Richmond; Nammy K. Lee, CPA, PhD., of University of Virginia in Falls Church; Jennifer S. Lehman, CPA, CGMA, of Hantzmon Wiebel LLP in Charlottesville; Gabriele Lingenfelter, CPA, MBA, of Christopher Newport University in Newport News.

At-large board members include George G. Crowell, CPA, CITP, of Harris, Hardy & Johnstone, P.C. In Richmond; Hope F. Cupit, CPA, of SERCAP inRoanoke; Melisa F. Galasso, CPA, CGMA, of Galasso Learning Solutions in Charlotte, NC; Daniel P. Hudgens, CPA, of Deloitte & Touche, LLP in Richmond; LaToya D. Jordan, CPA, CGFM.

Auditor of Public Accounts in Richmond; Jason H. Navon, CPA of Rossen Landscape in Sterling; John W. Reynolds, CPA of LLC in Blacksburg; Neena Shukla, CPA, CFA, CGMA, FCPA of PBMares, LLP in Fairfax; Charles M. Valadez, CPA, CITP, CGMA, MBL of TechnoServe Inc. in Arlington; Christine B. Williamson, CPA of CohnReznick LLP in Tysons.