CPA

Practice **Advisor**

Hello. It looks like you're using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience possible, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.

If you have any questions or need help you can email us

Mecipients

The Illinois CPA Society (ICPAS)—one of the largest state CPA societies in the nation—is proud to announce the recipients of its prestigious 2020 outstanding leadership awards.

Apr. 14, 2020



The Illinois CPA Society (ICPAS)—one of the largest state CPA societies in the nation—is proud to announce the recipients of its prestigious 2020 outstanding leadership awards.

"It's an honor and privilege to recognize the remarkable achievements and contributions of these diverse and dynamic individuals," says Todd Shapiro, ICPAS president and CEO. "We are truly fortunate to have such inspirational members

dedicated to our mission of enhancing the value of the CPA profession and leading

Hello. It looks like you're using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience possible, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.

If you have any questions or need help you can email us

mas demonstrated distinguished service to retrio and the accounting profession.

• Elizabeth A. Murphy, Ph.D., MBA, CPA - Professor Emerita, DePaul University

Women to Watch Awards

In partnership with the ICPAS Women's Committee and Association of International Certified Professionals Accountants, Women to Watch Awards are presented in two categories, Experienced Leader and Emerging Leader, to recognize women who have made significant contributions to the accounting profession, their organizations, and to the development of women as leaders.

Experienced Leader

• Carol M. Jessup, Ph.D., CPA, CFE – Professor of Accountancy, University of Illinois Springfield

Emerging Leaders

- Lauren Bruce, CPA, CIA Senior Manager, Grant Thornton LLP
- Hollis A. Hanson-Pollock, CPA Associate Practice Fellow, GASB and Audit Manager, Crowe LLP

Lester H. McKeever Jr. Advancing Diversity Awards

Presented in two categories, Outstanding Leader and Emerging Leader, the Lester H. McKeever Jr. Advancing Diversity Award recognizes individuals who are committed to advancing diversity in the accounting profession.

Outstanding Leader

• Sandra Waller Shelton, Ph.D., MBA, CPA - KPMG Endowed Professor of

Hello. It looks like you're using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience possible, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.

If you have any questions or need help you can email us

contributions to the education of accounting students through their leadership, teaching excellence, and active involvement in the accounting profession.

Four-Year College/University

• Michael T. Popowits, CPA, MAS – Senior Lecturer, Department of Accounting and Director of Student Professional Development, iLEAD, UIC Business

Two-Year College/University

• Christine A. Wayne, EdD, MBA, CPA – Accounting Professor and Department Coordinator, William Rainey Harper College

Young Professionals Leadership Award

The Young Professionals Leadership Award recognizes a young professional who has demonstrated outstanding leadership skills in his or her career, in public or community service, and through involvement in professional organizations.

• Curt M. Mastio, CPA – Managing Member, Founder's CPA and Adjunct Instructor, Northwestern University

Time and Talent Public Service Volunteerism Award

The Time and Talent Public Service Volunteerism Award honors an organization for its outstanding service on Illinois CPA Society or CPAs for the Public Interest volunteer initiatives.

• Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond Ltd.

Distinguished Service Awards

Hello. It looks like you're using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience possible, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.

If you have any questions or need help you can email us

Committee

- Alison H. Fetzer, CPA ORBA Not-for-Profit Organizations Committee
- Karen M. Fleming, CPA, MST BKD CPAs & Advisors Taxation Estate, Gift and Trust Committee
- Robert T. Hedrick, EA, MST Hedrick Systems Group Inc. Taxation Practice and Procedures Committee
- Mark S. Heroux, JD Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP Taxation Practice and Procedures Committee
- Mark S. Klesman, CPA, CGMA Klesman & Company PC Peer Review Report Acceptance Committee
- Ellen L. Landgraf, Ph.D., CPA, CFE Loyola University Chicago Ethics Committee
- Monty D. Meyer, CPA/PFS, MST, USTCP Monty Meyer CPA & Associates PC Taxation Practice and Procedures Committee
- Kim D. Meyer, CPA Hudgens & Meyer LLC Peer Review Report Acceptance Committee
- Brittany Y. Okossi, CPA KPMG LLP Mary T. Washington Wylie Alumni Advisory Group
- Linda C. Rapacz, CPA Linda C. Rapacz CPA PC Peer Review Report Acceptance Committee
- Jonathan E. Strouse, CPA Harrison & Held LLP Taxation Practice and Procedures Committee
- Andrew VanSingel, JD Internal Revenue Service Taxation Practice and Procedures Committee

Accounting • Advisory • Auditing

CPA Practice Advisor is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy

Hello. It looks like you're using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience possible, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.

If you have any questions or need help you can email us