KatzAbosch COO Inducted into Organization for Professional Women

Arlene R. Thayer (Ciroula), AAAPM, Chief Operating Officer of KatzAbosch, was recently inducted into Network 2000, a non-profit organization aimed at promoting the advancement of women in professional and executive positions.

Thayer joins 85 other members who are judges, bank presidents, corporate COOs and CFOs, hospital CEOs, law firm partners and publishing executives in the Maryland business community. KatzAbosch shareholder, Jane M. Brewer, CPA, MST is also a member of Network 2000.

“We are extremely proud of Arlene. She exemplifies our firm’s commitment to supporting women in business, and serves as an inspiration to our entire firm,” said Mark Cissell, President and CEO of KatzAbosch.

Last year, Thayer became one of only four Accredited Administrator in Accounting Practice Management professionals in the state of Maryland. She was also honored as Smart COO of the Year, by SmartCEO Magazine. Thayer has received the YWCA Leadership Award from the YWCA of Greater Baltimore, and the Achievement, Commitment and Excellence Award by CPA Practice Management Forum, Association for Accounting Administration.