Photo Gallery from the 2014 Thought Leader Symposium

Thanks to all of the participants in this year's CPA Practice Advisor Thought Leader Symposium, as well as our sponsors: Thomson Reuters, CCH, Intuit and Avalara. Readers can view images of the awards ceremony and reception above.

The annual event, held this year in Tampa, Florida and now in their fourth year, brings together the most respected thought leaders in, and serving, the accounting profession for a series of round table discussions with the leading vendors who serve the profession. This promotes interaction and exploration of various concepts between the vendors, as well as some information about future development that is provided under a non-disclosure agreement.

The Symposium also hosts the annual Accounting Hall of Fame Awards reception. This year's inductee was Chris Frederiksen,CPA.CITP, the CEO and Chairman of 2020 Group USA. Prior inductees into the Hall of Fame include Greg LaFollete, CPA.CITP, Randy Johnston, Rick Richardson, CPA.CITP, and L. Gary Boomer, CPA.CITP.

The thought leaders for 2014 were:

  • L. Gary Boomer, CPA.CITP
  • Jim¬†Boomer, CPA.CITP
  • Jim Bourke, CPA.CITP
  • David Cieslak, CPA.CITP
  • Gale Crosley. CPA
  • Chris Frederiksen, CPA.CITP
  • John Higgins, CPA.CITP
  • Tom Hood, CPA.CITP
  • Randy Johnston
  • Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP
  • Allan Koltin, CPA
  • Mark Koziel, CPA
  • Greg LaFollette, CPA.CITP
  • Barry Melancon, CPA
  • Edi Osborne
  • Rick Richardson, CPA.CITP
  • M. Darren Root, CPA.CITP
  • Rebecca Ryan, John Sharbaugh, CAE
  • Donny Shimamoto, CPA.CITP
  • Leslie Shiner
  • Doug Sleeter
  • Sandi Smith Leyva, CPA
  • Bob Spencer, Ph.D.
  • Brian Tankersley, CPA.CITP
  • Geni Whitehouse, CPA.CITP
  • Sandra Wiley
  • Jennifer Wilson
  • Troy Waugh