NSA Elects New Officers and Directors at Annual Meeting

Alexandria, VA, September 16, 2010 — The National Society of Accountants (NSA) elected a slate of new officers, District Governors, and State Directors at its 65th Annual Meeting in Washington, DC.

The following officers were installed for 2010-2011:

  • President – Donny J. Woods, PA, EA, ABA, ATA
  • First Vice President – Sharon E. Cook, EA, ABA, ATA, ATP, ARA
  • Second Vice President – Harlan Rose, EA, ABA

Steven J. Hanson, CPA, was re-elected to a second term as Secretary-Treasurer.

Governors for NSA Districts II, IV, VI, VIII, and X were elected for two-year terms ending in 2012. Elected to first terms were Harold A. Stamey, CPA, EA, ABA, ATA (District IV) and Peggy I. Johnson, CPA, EA, ABA, ATA, ARA, (District VIII).

Donny J. Woods, PA, EA, ABA, ATA

Re-elected to second terms were W. Raymond Bucks CPA, ATA, ABA, ATP (District II), Perry W. Smith, EA, ABA, ATA, ATP (District VI), and Linda J. Cuddie, EA, ATA, ATP, ARA (District X). All these governors sit on the NSA Board of Governors.

State Directors stood for election and re-election in Districts I, III, V, VII, IX, and XI.

Elected to first terms as State Directors were David Carleton (MA), Sandy Martin (NH), Robert Thoma (IL), Steve Haworth (IN), James Weickgenant (WI), Tina Lee (KS), Lois Weston (MO), Timothy Tibor (MN), Raymond Scholl (NE), LaFonda Merrick (ID), and Gloria Albright (MT).

Re-elected for second terms as State Directors were Bruce McAfee (ME), Thomas Fuoco (RI), Shirley Buchanan (MD), William Silzer (VA), Kathleen Billie Lovett (WV), Joseph Skoda (OH), Joel Grandon (IA), Velma Bjorgum (ND), Paula Laurion (AK), Judy Fithian (CO), Sue Robertson (OR), Kathy Hettick (WA), Julane Wood (WY), and Brian Iwata (HI).

For more information about NSA, visit www.nsacct.org.